Hello Friend,

If this is your first visit to SoSuave, I would advise you to START HERE.

It will be the most efficient use of your time.

And you will learn everything you need to know to become a huge success with women.

Thank you for visiting and have a great day!

I Need an Alpha Mindset

Black Magic

Don Juan
Reaction score
Hey all, first post.

I'm new to Red Pill thanks to The Rational Male, No More Mr. Nice Guy, and other sources, and feel like I have a long road of recovery ahead.

Backstory...been sober for a few years and almost a year ago joined another 12 step program for relationships. I have not officially dated for almost a year while I figure stuff out, although I did recently hang out with a younger chick that I just got LJBF'd by, cause I fell into old pattern. More on that later.

Prior to that, I grew up with an alcoholic, abusive, and abandoning father and after he bounced when I was young, I was left with a mother who made me her surrogate spouse and emotional support animal. Basically I grew up all my life with a highly strained or non-existent relationship with Dad and an emotionally incestuous mother. A typical breeding ground for addictive, codependent, beta AFC behavior.

Back to the younger chick and old pattern...