Hello Friend,

If this is your first visit to SoSuave, I would advise you to START HERE.

It will be the most efficient use of your time.

And you will learn everything you need to know to become a huge success with women.

Thank you for visiting and have a great day!

Computer science/programming

DEEZEDBRAH

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
I am self-taught entirely. Building something completely and deploying it has been helpful. Everything begins to come full circle. tutorials are great, but they only scratch the surface so it's very hard to get too far with them. For example in OOP, you can only get so far learning how to extend a Dog object and give it a new method. Working within the confines of a company and learning how they put it all together is helping.

For some people its a fast process. For others like myself its slow. I am just now getting a ton of attention from recruiters, but I just failed a simple online test for another job. It happens. Just gotta stick with it and try to make progress when you can without getting to down on yourself.

I did python for a Djago app. Maybe try to make and deploy one. I am sure there are books or programs to help with that. You can make a portfolio or something like that.
The portfolio is OG. Nobody suggests this enough. My background is more biz but there's a lot of cohesion between the two (similar with mgtow and red pill lol).

I think comp sci is a good degree. One of the few that is around. 4yrs is a ****er. Furthermore, a lot of stuff is going to be outsourced to India.

Then again, its the way of the times like manufacturing and other industries imploding. The opportunity to work remote is splendid. It seems to me to be a better investment. I suspect self learning and online to be the future of edu. Having a degree will be looked down upon as stupid piss away 4yrs and absurd amounts of resources to get a low paying job or a round about at Starbucks lol

PeasantPlayer

Master Don Juan
Reaction score