Hello Friend,

If this is your first visit to SoSuave, I would advise you to START HERE.

It will be the most efficient use of your time.

And you will learn everything you need to know to become a huge success with women.

Thank you for visiting and have a great day!

why do you lift weights?

pyros

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
I've been lifting weihgts for a few years now but I find it boring as fvck, never really enjoyed it.
Before this, when I was in college, I did martial arts for several years and I did enjoy it very much, but after I started working and being and 'adult', going to the gym fits my schedule better, because I can go anytime I want, whereas if I want to attend a martial arts class it has a fixed schedule, I have to drive to get there, etc.

I go to the gym for several reasons, but as I said, I do not like it, but I like some of the results:
a) I can go anytime I have free time, be it Tuesday, Thursday at 18:00 or at 20:00, Sunday at 10:00 etc.
b) I dont like to have spaguetti arms, so lifting weights helps me having more muscle, and a nicer body.
c) I like to have more strength than the average guy.
d) Our bodies MUST EXCERSISE to function well, and to avoid future health problems.
e) Women notice I work out.

However, many times I dont see the point because:
a) It is really boring. (when I did martial arts it was fun, and I enjoyed it a lot)
b) It is a lonely activity. I go there, I lift the weights, I may say hi to one or two guys I see regularly, and that's it.

I cannot do both activities (gym + martial arts) because, really, I dont have that much free time, neither I have the energy to lift heavy one day and do 100 kicks the next day.
Also, I go to salsa lessons once a week for one hour. I enjoy it, not as much as when I did martial arts, but it's fun, and it allows me to meet girls.