Hello Friend,

If this is your first visit to SoSuave, I would advise you to START HERE.

It will be the most efficient use of your time.

And you will learn everything you need to know to become a huge success with women.

Thank you for visiting and have a great day!

Online dating tips? I'm screwing up

stovepipe

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
Came out of a 2 year relationship with BPD 6 months ago. I've finally built up the courage to try and go one dates. I have little to no experience dating at my age 39. I've always had LTR or stayed single for years till an opportunity came by. I suffer from OCD and BDD which have eaten me alive all my life. This is the first time ever putting in work to try and sharpen my skills. I'm funny as hell, and get a lot of responses back, I just seem to screw up soon as I have a date set up or get their #.

I either put them in a pedestal by telling them they are the greatest thing, or say they need to do something. Once I reread my message I realized why they suddenly stop responding. This one chick whom I hit it off with really well, gave me her # within hrs. The next day we chatted for a little, said she would be down to talk on the phone the following day. I said my words, but finished with "pick the phone and call" "always nice to be spontaneous". Or some scrap along those lines. Then I realized how stupid it was to say that,she never responded back. Out of them all, she was the one I actually clicked with and wanted to meet.