Hello Friend,

If this is your first visit to SoSuave, I would advise you to START HERE.

It will be the most efficient use of your time.

And you will learn everything you need to know to become a huge success with women.

Thank you for visiting and have a great day!

Indecisive boss stalling career

isasda66

Senior Don Juan
Reaction score
I have an indecisive boss. His lack of assertiveness is going to stall my career. He has had a relatively slow growth and if he doesnt grow faster the entire team stalls under him.

I guess my only option is to leave and look for another job, which sucks cause I actually like the place I'm at currently and barely been here for 3 years.

2Rocky

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
yep. You are worth more to an outside company than where oyu are at. It's a proven fact.

BackInTheGame78

Reaction score
Then it's time to sharpen up the resume.

As a software engineer I switch jobs regularly, every one to two years.

BillyPilgrim

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
Look before you leave. Generally speaking, there are lots of valid reasons for businesses to be uncertain these days. Uncertain times bring risk, and Wall Street penalizes risk for a reason.

DonJuanjr

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
Then it's time to sharpen up the resume.

As a software engineer I switch jobs regularly, every one to two years.
Is it common for prospective new jobs to contact your current supervisor? Do you give your supervisor a heads up that they'll be contacted, or do they question you about it after the fact, and try re-negotiating?

BillyPilgrim

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
Man the last thing the world needs is more software lol

isasda66

Senior Don Juan
Reaction score
Look before you leave. Generally speaking, there are lots of valid reasons for businesses to be uncertain these days. Uncertain times bring risk, and Wall Street penalizes risk for a reason.