article: Are Men Really Having A 'Friendship Crisis'? It’s lonely being a dude, but it doesn't have to be.

Read the 22 Rules for Massive Success with Women. Everything you need to know to become a huge success with women. And it's free!

FairShake

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
Yes, not having friends is a big reason for the lonely end for so many White dudes (drugs, alcoholism, then suicide). I don't think it's because male friendship is seen as "gay" though, at least not after 16 or so. We're not that dumb.

But it is true that we rely too much on our wives/girlfriends for our milieu. Guys need to join more and then be available after they join. I'm a volunteer firefighter and the social component is at least as important to me as the actual work.

FairShake

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
Oh, and guys really should have more platonic female friends. While you can't do many of the same things with them as you can guys they're usually better to talk about things. It goes against common sense but that's life advice on me.

touma.akagi

Senior Don Juan
Reaction score
I find male company less and less enjoyable these days. There's something about being around guys all the time that I just hate.

Poonani Maker

Master Don Juan
Reaction score