Hello Friend,

If this is your first visit to SoSuave, I would advise you to START HERE.

It will be the most efficient use of your time.

And you will learn everything you need to know to become a huge success with women.

Thank you for visiting and have a great day!

Take a break from golf or quit?

andy87

Don Juan
Reaction score
Even folks, I'm looking for some advice regarding having the worst spell of golf I've played in years, I've been playing for 22 years since I was 10 years old, last year I managed to get my handicap to +1 this year is started at scratch and now my handicap is up to 2, the standard of golf I have been playing this year is dreadful struggling to beat 7 or 8 over par, this is having a huge effect on my relationship with my gf as I'm coming home in a mood and can't shake it, I can't adapt from being a good golfer to a hacker in the space of 8 weeks I've tried everything but nothing is working, I'm not enjoying it anymore feels like a grind than enjoying it, has anyone been in this situation and quit the sport they love cold turkey as Its hurting to much and as I said having an effect on my relationship.

BillyPilgrim

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
You gotta wash your balls

Last edited:

BackInTheGame78

Reaction score
Are you being paid money to play golf? If not, it's just a hobby and it shouldn't be of that much importance on your life, IMO.

Everyone goes through rough patches and as you get older your skills will naturally start to decline. Perhaps that's the reason. Father Time is undefeated, even for relatively unathletic games like golf.

Billtx49

Reaction score
Rest your mind to refresh your game. Some time off will do wonders for your competitive mental attitude and game enjoyment …
Distance greatly improves perspective.

Machine10033

Master Don Juan
Reaction score