How to coffee...

Gamisch

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
I grind my own beans and make espresso on a La Pavoni Europiccola Professional lever machine.
View attachment 10760

How do you coffee?
I love this!!

Was talking with my homeboy yesterday about how coffee is yet another underrated aspect of being an allround DJ.

When she wakes up innthe morning the " bliss of excellence " continues right away. All the way till she leaves the crib.

There are plenty more seemingly insignificant things like this. Unfortunately I have zero experience with coffee on this level YET ,but its high upon my bucket list.

Last edited:

IKO69

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
My grandparents had one of those. They ran a small cafe in Palermo and I remember seeing that there, it was red on the bottom. I've always wondered what happened to that thing and wish I had it - I love to collect vintage/"retro" stuff.

I use a Bialetti moka pot for my daily coffee. I have a Rancilio Silvia Espresso machine I also, mainly when I have guests over. I also have a larger sized Bialetti for this purpose.

I usually get the Lavazza whole bean and grind it.

AmsterdamAssassin

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
Was talking with my homeboy yesterday about how coffee is yet another underrated aspect of being a allround DJ.
I had this new bunny coming over to meet me and see if she'd like to play with me. She didn't drink coffee, but watched me go through the whole procedure of grinding beans, measuring the portion, using the distributor and the tamp, inserting the filled filter cup in the machine and hand-pulling the water through the coffee. Later she told me that she felt so safe with me after seeing me take such care just to brew a cup of java, because if I was that meticulous about coffee, I probably would be as meticulous with play as well.

AmsterdamAssassin

Master Don Juan
Reaction score