Hello Friend,

If this is your first visit to SoSuave, I would advise you to START HERE.

It will be the most efficient use of your time.

And you will learn everything you need to know to become a huge success with women.

Thank you for visiting and have a great day!

Field Report: My First Time Partying

CollegeMan22

Senior Don Juan
Reaction score
Hey guys, good news. I'm a college freshman and worked up the balls to go to my first college dance tonight. I was just sitting there in the student union studying, and all of a sudden I see all these Indian girls in fancy dresses. I'm like "hey, what's up" and they say there is a dance 30 seconds away. The dance was some Indian themed one — and I was the only non-Indian there! It took me like 20 minutes to go, but at some point I just said f*ck it after reading some inspirational posts here and went in. Results from my journal:

Danced with a group of Indians and had a lot of fun jiving to the music. Got 8 compliments on my moves. One girl told me I was "so good". One guy told me I "dance well". At one point I danced in the middle of the group and grooved along awesomely with another guy. The ladies were impressed. Key is just to take initiative and do cool moves. I literally knew nothing about dancing other than a quick 1 minute search, but it all went great.

This one HB7.5 across from me in the dance floor (think she has BF? -> who cares) was having a lot of fun w/ me. We we touching elbows when we put our arms in the dance circle. Took a selfie w/ her after her asking [good sign] (BF jealous of my moves!) and then got her number when he was away. Gotta message her soon.

Dance tips: literally just get in the groove and find arm and leg patterns to do!

After dance I smiled and said hi to 24 people, 11 girls and 13 guys. 3 girls said I dance well (score!) and 5 guys did too. Got a few blushes from girls. One guy made me the "rock on" symbol — pinkie and point finger up.