cure laziness

Doe Boii

Don Juan
Reaction score
I wanna bulk up ALOT, because right now i am very skinny. at 15 i am 5'2 90 some odd lbs. I am short and skinny but i do have natural good looks...but what i really want to put on weight and get swoll.

thing is i am very lazy, and forgetfull and the nutrients and all that are very hard work, and it confuses me. i tried just eating alot and working out but i keep forgetting when to work out and dont know if it is enough and coming up with excuses (to myself) i now have some small weights (Hand held) and would REALLY like to get down and stop bulls******g. PLEASE HELP b-cuz im tired of girls callin me "shorty" and "skinny" and things like that it messes with my alright game.

dj ben2

Senior Don Juan
Reaction score
at 15 you sh0uld DEFINATELY not overdoe things because you are still growning you can really **** up your future muscle growth and growth spurts. im no expert but definately seek pro advice before doing things because we dont stop fully growing until 22yrs old natural things like boxing and sprinting can also improve your muscles without the risk of damaging anything

Throttle

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
you need to ignore the above advice (no one has ever stunted his growth with weightlifting, it's an old wives' tale, and if you start waiting now you'll wait forever), and go with this:

http://www.sosuave.net/forum/showthread.php?t=110033

also check out this:

http://www.sosuave.net/forum/showthread.php?t=98203

Neither of these will cure laziness. Only you can fix that. And you need a real gym -- at your high school, or a friend's, or something else. You need to find big weights to bench, squat, and deadlift with.

You need to start slow and practice the form for these big compound lifts, and recognize that most of your progress (if any) will come from eating & sleeping well, once you're lifting hard and heavy (which is much easier to get right).

Skilla_Staz

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
Duh.