Hello Friend,

If this is your first visit to SoSuave, I would advise you to START HERE.

It will be the most efficient use of your time.

And you will learn everything you need to know to become a huge success with women.

Thank you for visiting and have a great day!

Should I tell a woman my last name on first date?

BriBri

Don Juan
Reaction score
I keyword-searched the Forums to try to find some info/advice on this question, but came up empty, unless I completely missed something. Anyway, with having a LinkedIn presence and coming up in Google searches, I anticipate there being occasions when I don't want my first encounter/date to know much about me (i.e. taking sort of a 'mystery man' approach). I'd be interested in people's thoughts on that. At the present time, I maintain a 'healthy' paranoia about people knowing what I do for a living, where I live, etc. I haven't fully migrated to a DGAF mindset.

SW15

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
No need to tell her on a first date, especially a first date as a result of a swipe app. Most of the time, the subject won't even come up.

Fruitbat

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
Overthinking dude.

I wouldn’t care. Provided you don’t have an obvious reason why you wouldn’t disclose it, I would be comfortable disclosing it.

It basically allows her to search your social media. In which case, you can ask hers and do intel.

I mean, I’ve had plenty of sex on first dates.
Probably 10% of my first fates led to sex. Generally where alcohol was involved!

If I’m putting my penis inside someone they are fine to have my last name.

Blacksheep

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
Dont worry too much about this details.

Imo i dont think it will make a difference.

But on personal stuffs like job, family... Maybe thats not a good idea, but its up to you and how confortable you are to talk about.

2Rocky

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
I sure wouldn't withhold it...