Hello Friend,

If this is your first visit to SoSuave, I would advise you to START HERE.

It will be the most efficient use of your time.

And you will learn everything you need to know to become a huge success with women.

Thank you for visiting and have a great day!

Pros and cons of ghosting

TechnoScotch

Don Juan
Reaction score
So, I am new to all this... not until listening to The Rational Male did it occur to me that it's ok to be non-exclusive by default, and pursue multiple women simultaneously. So I'm talking to, and meeting women, and what I am encountering is that some of them, after speaking to them a few times, don't spark my interest. Boring. Additionally, some display certain behaviors that are a turn off: asking me why I'm not responding, randomly deciding to call me, without asking if it's a good time. My schedule is somewhat busy, and I find this annoying. Eventually, some of them, I just don't feel like talking to at all. I get that "oh, not her again" feeling when I get a text.

My question is this: is it ok to just not respond? To ghost in a sense?

Some doubts:
  1. I've had situations before, where I would ghost a woman because my life got overwhelming, but later regretted it, when things calmed down and I was in the mood for some fun.
  2. On the other hand, girls ghost all the time. Just don't respond to messages, but later reappear when they feel like it. And yet, I feel like I would be doing something wrong, discourteous, if I did the same.
  3. Then there is a logistics issue - some women I would be ok with meeting, but some are far away, and not exiting enough for me to make the drive. What to tell them?
  4. Some, after I don't respond for a few days, start asking point blank if I'm not interested. How to respond?

backseatjuan

Banned
Reaction score