Hello Friend,

If this is your first visit to SoSuave, I would advise you to START HERE.

It will be the most efficient use of your time.

And you will learn everything you need to know to become a huge success with women.

Thank you for visiting and have a great day!

Most guys getting into pickup need to get their $hit together.

Jesse Pinkman

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
Maybe I am partially agreeing with @Fruitbat here (but not completely) and @nicksaiz65 and his question inspired this thread I almost didn't want to post. On the other hand, I feel like this had to be posted even if it might not apply to most guys on here. I have been doing pickup on and off for a few years and in the past year, got back into the community due to my social circle being dispersed after the pandemic. Whether it is from a few years ago or with wings I meet now, I have to call out the elephant in the room.

Majority of the guys doing pickup in major cities, or in general, do not have their $hit together.

I was asked by @nicksaiz65 how these pickup guys afford to live in such major cities. Well, most of the times these guys are living with parents, siblings, or relatives in the outer areas of the cities and then making long commutes into the city solely for game. Let me talk to you about some extreme examples of wings I met:

1. Guy in his 40s, still in "grad school", lived with aunt in Queens, and then commuted to Manhattan on weekends to do nightgame. Went to bars, wouldn't drink, and collected numbers that turned to nothing.

2. Guy in his mid-30s, lives an hour+ away with his cousin, and makes long drives past midnight to nightclubs to "game" and drives back empty handed 5 AM in the morning.