Hello Friend,

If this is your first visit to SoSuave, I would advise you to START HERE.

It will be the most efficient use of your time.

And you will learn everything you need to know to become a huge success with women.

Thank you for visiting and have a great day!

Is it Childish to Block and Delete?

nicksaiz65

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
I mean I’ve already done it but…
I wanted to see what you guys think as well.

Yesterday I got fired from my side band job! I knew I should’ve quit before they fired me lol. The reason being that I’m also a full time programmer. And they’d rather work with someone who is also a full time musician. They said I can do one off shows here and there, but I’m like nah, f that.

I’ve already unliked and blocked their page, unfriended and blocked on all social media. I realize that you’re not supposed to burn bridges, but I don’t ever really want to talk to them again. If I see them while I’m out buying groceries I’ll speak, but that’s about it.

I would’ve blocked their personal cell phones too so they have zero means of contacting me, but I still have to meet them to pick up my last check, and I’m drafting a contract saying that I own rights to a lot of their original music. (I wrote a lot of it and played on every track on out two albums.) I need them to sign that, just in case one of their songs makes it really big. And so I don’t get screwed over, while they’re out here using my parts and promoting recordings that I am on. Then I’ll block their phone numbers too.

I’ve been good friends with some of them for nearly 7 years. Is it childish to block them and instantly end the friendship over this? (My definition of childish is more like leaving negative reviews, and trash talking them on social media.) I’ve already trashed all of the equipment I needed for band shows, and deleted all of the sheet music.