Hello Friend,

If this is your first visit to SoSuave, I would advise you to START HERE.

It will be the most efficient use of your time.

And you will learn everything you need to know to become a huge success with women.

Thank you for visiting and have a great day!

Full Body or Split Workouts

Spade_1

Don Juan
Reaction score
Hey, I'm 16 5'8" and weight around 117lbs....I started lifting 3 times a week and my question is should I do full body or split workouts. Any other advice is appreciated.

int3l

Senior Don Juan
Reaction score
well i used to do 3 day split. now im doing a full body. i think it just depends on the time you can spend ... or something like that. Most of the guys here will probably recommend a split, while i think the split is great i just didn't feel working my major muscle once a week was enough for me, so i work them all 3 times a week. ..lol but don't take my word for much, i just started like a few months ago so i'm still quite the newbie. probably best if you follow a program...

blinkwatt

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
It's all depends on your goal. If you wanna just get/stay in shape,then a full body workout will be fine. If you want to sculp your body or power lift then it'd be best to break it up. Just my opinoin.

Spade_1

Don Juan
Reaction score
my #1 priority is gaining strength and then #2 would be gaining mass

mintxx

Senior Don Juan
Reaction score
i have a three day split lower body/push/pull and i go 6 days a week. if you split the right way and take a week off every 5 or so, everthing recovers well and grows quickly.

stronglifts

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
Spade_1 said:
Hey, I'm 16 5'8" and weight around 117lbs....I started lifting 3 times a week and my question is should I do full body or split workouts. Any other advice is appreciated.
If you just started out, go full body. Will make you learn the exercise technique better.

Train 3 days a week, alternating between these:

Workout A:
Squat 5x5
Bench Press 5x5