FR: Supermarket Approach

PhatE1vis

Don Juan
Reaction score
I love reading field reports...I think they're some of the most helpful things on this board. So I want to contribute one of my own. Here's an approach that worked for me yesterday at lunch:

I see a girl in my local supermarket checking out one of the cases filled with sodas and drinks. She's standing there for about 5 minutes before I approach.

Elvis: Hi, how are you?
HBcute: Good, how are you?
Elvis: Not bad, but I see you've been standing here for a couple of minutes. Lucky for you, I'm an expert at picking out drinks for women.
HBcute: oh really? (with a little laugh).
Elvis: yep, ever since I was a kid. People would come far and wide to have me pick out drinks for them.
Elvis: so let me see (touch her shoulder to turn her my way a little, look into her eyes and then quick up-and-down). You're fit, but you don't strike me as a diet soda kind of girl.
HBcute: (blushing a little) well, sometimes I am, but not today.
Elvis: How about a snapple?
HBcute: No.
Elvis: SoBe.
Elvis: Water.
HBcute: no.
Elvis: Man, I can see you're going to be a tough one, but I'm not discouraged. Listen, I've got to get going, but give me your number and we can pick this up later.
HBcute: sure!

One thing that I think made this a success for me - I didn't over-think it. I just saw her, didn't wait or think too much about what to say, and it flowed naturally.

Lust

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
PhatE1vis said:
I love reading field reports...I think they're some of the most helpful things on this board. So I want to contribute one of my own. Here's an approach that worked for me yesterday at lunch:

I see a girl in my local supermarket checking out one of the cases filled with sodas and drinks. She's standing there for about 5 minutes before I approach.

Elvis: Hi, how are you?
HBcute: Good, how are you?