Hello Friend,

If this is your first visit to SoSuave, I would advise you to START HERE.

It will be the most efficient use of your time.

And you will learn everything you need to know to become a huge success with women.

Thank you for visiting and have a great day!

Equipments for gaining muscles at home? Tips welcomed too.

HayashiST

Don Juan
Reaction score
Let's start off with a little context, based in Hong Kong.

I won't have access to the gym because the government just closed down every recreational facilities for 2 weeks, and I haven't taken the jab yet most likely won't. Which means no gym for me until they force the jab on me.

I just started lifting last month as part of my process to unplug, and to also "Do the work" if you know what I mean. Unfortunately I don't know what I am doing, so any input would be appreciated.

What other equipment should I purchase for a home gym setup? Space is somewhat an issue, max I can do is one of those benches and thats it. Door frames are also kinda worn and old so not sure if a doorway pull up bar is feasible. Don't want to fall and break my knees.

I currently have,
-Ez bar with some plates
-A few dumbbells, some adjustable some not
-Hand grips
-Push up bar
-Resistance bands
-An Ab wheel

Any input will be appreciated, thanks.

DonJuanjr

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
Get a squat rack like this:
1641582771420.png

And an adjustable bench with a preacher curl pad, leg extensions, and hamstring curl attachments like this:
1641583026665.png

You'll need to get yourself a straight bar also. With what you have and these items, you'll be able to make progress for a while. Assuming you have the weight to do so.

BackInTheGame78

Reaction score
All you need are heavy resistance bands. I recommend torrobands. They have been phenomenal. Arms have grown more from those than they ever did using traditional weights.