Hello Friend,

If this is your first visit to SoSuave, I would advise you to START HERE.

It will be the most efficient use of your time.

And you will learn everything you need to know to become a huge success with women.

Thank you for visiting and have a great day!

Building an entry level IT portfolio

AttackFormation

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
I have zero experience in IT except a programming course i took once. I want to build up a portfolio that i can showcase to recruiters, so i can get employed through demonstrating "equivalent experience" instead of a university degree. I think i would like to work with IT security, but am open to just about anything. Right now i plan to complete the A+ and Google certificates.

My questions are:

1) Which entry level skill sets and jobs are more in demand in your experience? I dont want to train in programming language X to perform job Y, only to find that there's a glut of candidates for that and i have to fight like a rat to get employed at all.

2) What should i demonstrate that i can do in the portfolio to get that job? For example, how would i demonstrate basic competence in cyber security? do i host a server that the recruiter attempts to attack or something?

FraUnderRadaren

Don Juan
Reaction score
...do i host a server that the recruiter attempts to attack or something?
XD I'm sorry but that sh1t's funny as h3ll. I don't even think a recruiter can social engineer out of a wet paper back let alone hack a server.

Are looking to become a developer? Or maybe a Security Operations Centere guy?

AttackFormation

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
XD I'm sorry but that sh1t's funny as h3ll. I don't even think a recruiter can social engineer out of a wet paper back let alone hack a server.

Are looking to become a developer? Or maybe a Security Operations Centere guy?