Hello Friend,

If this is your first visit to SoSuave, I would advise you to START HERE.

It will be the most efficient use of your time.

And you will learn everything you need to know to become a huge success with women.

Thank you for visiting and have a great day!

Are women so hypergamous these days that they will reject a man with a well-paid career because his job is "boring"?

MatureDJ

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
I was viewing this, and it got me interested (@ 6:05):

[bachelor] Hello Ladies, my name is Ben, and I'm a financial analyst.
[dumpy chick] When I go out with a man, I do like to talk about work at the end of the day. He's a financial analyst, and I think that would be a little bit boring to talk about.
[MC} What do you do, Jolene?
[dumpy chick] (Tee hee) Nothing at the moment.
:mad:
my opinion: It's OVER for careercels. :down:

Last edited:

Hal9000

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
Its absolutely a thing. I do a job some would consider boring or beneath them. Of course it pays well and I've saved my money so I'm basically a millionaire (not that I lead with that of course) but I've had chicks I was talking to on dating sites ghost me when I told them what I do. I honestly think women want a guy with a job that sounds cool more than they do one that pays well. In other words, if you can give them some BS, cool sounding, job title that doesn't really tell them anything about what you do or what you earn you're better off than telling them you work in a field that may not sound cool (and honestly probably isn't) but that pays far better than the cool sounding job. There's a reason people get their panties in a wad over their job titles.

SW15

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
They will. There are women out there who believe that they are entitled to a high earning and exciting guy.

I try to avoid all career talk (mine and theirs) on early stage dates.

Serenity

Reaction score