Hello Friend,

If this is your first visit to SoSuave, I would advise you to START HERE.

It will be the most efficient use of your time.

And you will learn everything you need to know to become a huge success with women.

Thank you for visiting and have a great day!

Making a Synthesizer: Do I sell it or release it as freeware?

nicksaiz65

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
Hey guys, so for those of you who know me, I'm a programmer. I'm working towards one of my dreams of building a soft synthesizer. I plan on entering it in two competitions. If I win, it will look great on my resume. And I'll have accomplished my dream. But my question is, when I finish this program, do I put it on the internet for people to use in the spirit of good will? More people would be more likely to use it if it were free, and I could post the code to GitHub for prospective employers to see. Or, do I try and sell it for a reasonable price to make a profit? I'd like to know you all's thoughts.

switch7

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
Hey guys, so for those of you who know me, I'm a programmer. I'm working towards one of my dreams of building a soft synthesizer. I plan on entering it in two competitions. If I win, it will look great on my resume. And I'll have accomplished my dream. But my question is, when I finish this program, do I put it on the internet for people to use in the spirit of good will? More people would be more likely to use it if it were free, and I could post the code to GitHub for prospective employers to see. Or, do I try and sell it for a reasonable price to make a profit? I'd like to know you all's thoughts.
All depends how good it is. Would be interested to hear some samples of what it can do

Spaz

Banned
Reaction score
Creative technologies made huge $$ back in the late 80's - early 90's selling that.

You should offer it for free but link it with adware to generate income.

taiyuu_otoko

Master Don Juan
Reaction score