Hello Friend,

If this is your first visit to SoSuave, I would advise you to START HERE.

It will be the most efficient use of your time.

And you will learn everything you need to know to become a huge success with women.

Thank you for visiting and have a great day!

Working on inner game and not just outer

IKO69

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
A friend of mine and I started lifting weights at the same time recently. I have wanted to do this awhile to not only improve my health, but also be more attractive to the opposite sex as a perk. I have also tried to improve myself in many different other areas by doing new things, pushing myself out of my comfort zone, doing cold approaches etc. As you can guess, working on your inner self takes a lot of time and effort and I have crashed and burned pretty frequently. My friend has been giving me **** for it telling me it's a waste of time and that just becoming "big" from the weights will take care of the confidence issue.
I can't really speak on this but I'm not sure if I can believe that. I think having a nice body is worthless if you aren't confident in yourself. When my friend told me what he did, For some reason I thought about a buff guy being intimidated by a little girl he was interested in while talking to her and how that looked pretty...pathetic.

magickarl

Senior Don Juan
Reaction score
You know, inner and outer game both seemed like a mystery to me for a while. Then I let something that people had been telling me for years dawn on me:

Make YOUR life about YOU. YOU are number one. So do what YOU want to do, and stop giving a **** about what other people expect YOU to do.

Be your OWN man, and live for your OWN happiness.

Is that selfish? Maybe.

Will it make you more happy than letting people walk on you and being scared of talking to females ? Definitely.