Hello Friend,

If this is your first visit to SoSuave, I would advise you to START HERE.

It will be the most efficient use of your time.

And you will learn everything you need to know to become a huge success with women.

Thank you for visiting and have a great day!

Withdrawing Attention/Moving on, a true test of attraction?

RedScorpion

Senior Don Juan
Reaction score
Hey guys,

This is more of a vent rather than a proper question, due to feeling pretty ****ty over current circumstances.

I've been hanging out with this girl that I've known for a couple years, heavily over the past 3-4 months. We've been flirting plenty during those 3-4 months, during which she's in this weird LDR with some guy she doesn't seem to like (became bf/gf over spring, he visited for a week at her house, she avoided him as much as possible, sadly). I met him, he seems like a standard nice guy. She never talks about him. Maybe two three times when prompted, and it's one sentence, no emotion or info. Seemed like they were barely talking (if even going out still).

Anyway, she's been spending all her weekends hanging out with me. I have made some moves on her, (asked out, tried one on one, tried hand holding, some attempts to kiss - turned out poorly). Although we've plenty play fight, hug, hand-held before, etc., she doesn't seem to want to push it past a certain point. Which I figured maybe this 'bf' was still an issue (despite her never talking about him).

After the last 'failure' to push thing forward a bit before christmas, I withdrew to just treating her friendly. She ups it the next day, by everyday putting on makeup, dying hair, buying all fresh food and cooking a big supper for me, showing her crochet skills off (all unusual for her). Buying some used movies specifically for me in mind. I show more general interest but lowered flirting to minimum (she tried a bit to flirt).