why does she seem distant?

JoeBlack

Don Juan
Reaction score
Hey all,

Whilst I am still learning from these forums - I still have some to learn! So bear with me... ;)

I'd like some sensible opinions and perhaps a strategy to deal with this girl. Why am I putting this amount of effort into this girl? Well... because I do like her and possibly see something evolving.

I've been seeing this girl for a couple of months now.

I always have in the back of my head not to be a chump lol. Even though sometimes I wanted to call her, text her I kept my distance and played it cool. So I guess I am still an AFC inside, but am playing it right on the outside lol..

Anyway.. Things had been going fine. We were having good sex - and enjoying each others company. Only seeing each other a couple of times a week so as not to get too attached etc..

Anyway - the last couple of weeks she has just seemed very distant and the whole relationship just seems a bit predictable. We haven't had sex in 2 weeks and I reckon I have been round there 4 or 5 times in that period. She seems to have things on her mind generally and is always quite tired - so that could be one reason, but I still say there is a definite lack of affection by her. It’s not just me.

So I have some options.

1. Blow her off completely - not something I really want to do as I DO like her. Also she does continue to arrange dates and sets aside time for me to come over so she must like me. Plus I am a likeable guy so I think she does ;)

2. Just back off a lot. Perhaps not answer a call within a few days (which would seem quite odd compared to I would normally call her back the same day or the next). I have used this tactic a little this week and it seemed to work in terms of getting her attention, but the lack of affection is still there when we do see each other.