Hello Friend,

If this is your first visit to SoSuave, I would advise you to START HERE.

It will be the most efficient use of your time.

And you will learn everything you need to know to become a huge success with women.

Thank you for visiting and have a great day!

What do you investors think about the Motley Fool?

iqqi

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
I just got an email from them asking for $187 of my hard earned dollars because they are so awesome and will make me rich, and they consistently crush the S&P 500. Now being a complete newbie to this world of gambling, I really don't know how great that is, or how full of sh!t. I mean, SOUNDS good. But is it? :confused:

And where the hell is Joekerr. I need him to be part of my friggin investing discussions! :mad:

For anyone who is following my investing progress, I just found a bunch of books at a thrift store. For $1 a piece, I now have two basic books on investing, as well as a book on Buffet. :)

synergy1

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
winners make the money, they don't write about it ( credit to someone else). I personally don't read anything except financial statements, balance sheets, and annual reports from the past 10 years when deciding to pull the trigger on a company's stock. Why should you listen to anyone else? They are peddling stuff trying to make a buck, that's it. Do you think you will get rich doing what everyone else is doing?

As warren buffet said, I would pay money not to read someone elses opinion. Do your homework, and buy when its a good deal! Speaking of good deal, Goldman is in a bit of hot water, and anxious shareholders are selling. Still a bit pricey, but I like the bad news right now surrounding the company. Good buying opportunity.

Julius_Seizeher

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
Dude Goldman's still trading at $160. She'd have to put millions in it to make any kind of return.