Hello Friend,

If this is your first visit to SoSuave, I would advise you to START HERE.

It will be the most efficient use of your time.

And you will learn everything you need to know to become a huge success with women.

Thank you for visiting and have a great day!

What do ya guys do during winter for cardio?

cestmoi

Senior Don Juan
Reaction score
Winter is here, in most places (excluding Africa, California etc...) its DAMN cold. So what do you do? Cycle, rollerblade? Yeah if ya wanna break ya neck slipping off the slippery (rain or even ice covered) streets. Run? Wearing 20 pounds worth of clothes on ya and not seeing anything due to the fact ya're all covered up.

I've been strength-training for 2 years, but am only now thinking about cutting so that my new gained muscle actually shows in spring. How do you guys go about serious cardio during the winter? I'm thinking something the equivalent of runing 30 mins everyday.

Toke

Don Juan
Reaction score
Hmmm... good question. I've been wondering that myself lately.
I used to be a big guy, 215lbs at 5'9. Now I'm at 170lbs, with a lot more muscle. I work out, and exercise. But now its getting bitter cold here in the great white north, and I'm running out of ideas for exercise.
I grew to actually love my jogs, I looked forward to it even. Now its too damn cold to even think about it, so I'm getting lazy.
Shortly after xmas I'm starting, Karate, Rap Dancing and I might start doing some joggin on the treadmill.
Hopefully that all gets me cut by spring, as I also have a lot of new muscle I'd like to show off.

Ricky

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
How about this for a crazy indoor idea. Jumping jacks or jumping rope if you have a high enough ceiling.

It might be boring but you can do it while watching TV and can build up your cardiovascular potential.

OddTech

Senior Don Juan
Reaction score
Why not do winter sport? I know skiing isn't a real cardio exercise, but ice skating can be a fun workout.