weight gainer products

DJintheworks

Senior Don Juan
Reaction score
I have learned alot over the years about nutrition. Like when I started lifting years ago I figured since I was 135lb if all I ate was chocolate, burritoes, chips, pop, pizza, fries, and burgers I would build some mass. My metabolism is so high I didn't gain even any fat and all I did was feel like sh1t from all the junk food. This week I had another revelation, I figured since I was using a weight gainer from a known company I was getting some quality 1000 calories in addition to the 3500 cal I get from solid healthy food. I never looked over some important details because when I started using the stuff years ago I still didn't have a clue. The whole thing is basically FVCKING SUGAR. I took a real good look over it and basically I have been paying for chocolate flavored sugar. Fvck that.
Anybody know of a weight gainer that has some quality to it?
More complex carbs vs 100% pure easy sugar. Because I don't need to buy weight gainer to get 1000 calories off of sugar. Or is there even such a thing as a quality weight gainer? help..........

DIESEL

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
Originally posted by DJintheworks
I have learned alot over the years about nutrition. Like when I started lifting years ago I figured since I was 135lb if all I ate was chocolate, burritoes, chips, pop, pizza, fries, and burgers I would build some mass. My metabolism is so high I didn't gain even any fat and all I did was feel like sh1t from all the junk food. This week I had another revelation, I figured since I was using a weight gainer from a known company I was getting some quality 1000 calories in addition to the 3500 cal I get from solid healthy food. I never looked over some important details because when I started using the stuff years ago I still didn't have a clue. The whole thing is basically FVCKING SUGAR. I took a real good look over it and basically I have been paying for chocolate flavored sugar. Fvck that.