Hello Friend,

If this is your first visit to SoSuave, I would advise you to START HERE.

It will be the most efficient use of your time.

And you will learn everything you need to know to become a huge success with women.

Thank you for visiting and have a great day!

Weight gainer--good idea or not?

krd

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
I've been working out at the gym nearly every day for about three months now. My ultimate goal is to gain more muscle mass. Right now I weigh about 120 pounds (I've actually gained about 10 since I started going). Today, one of the guys at the gym suggested to me that I purchase some weight gainer. He says he's got a whole bunch of products that he uses. He appears to be in great shape, and is one of the best looking guys at the gym, so it's tough to argue with him. But he also says he runs 45 minutes a day to get rid of his stomach.

So I have major reservations about it. For me, gaining weight is a pretty scary idea. I had an eating disorder as a teen, and that whole mindset is a tough thing to break out of. I don't want to be super big--I just want to be more muscular in the arms and chest. I'd still like to be able to keep my waistline and have a flat stomach. I'm wondering about what the effects of the weight gainer will be--will I gain it in the right places, or will I just get a gut? How much cardio would I have to do to counterbalance the effects of the weight gainer? How much lifting would I actually have to do to turn all those extra calories into muscle? Is there some things I should cut out of my diet to avoid getting fat? That's why I'm a bit afraid to go through with it--because I have no idea what I'll end up looking like. I guess I'm just looking for some clarification on what I should do.

MR_PERFECT

Senior Don Juan
Reaction score
I'll be the first to admit I'm not an expert, but I know weight-gainers worked for me. I gained 30 lbs in 6 months with the following: