Hello Friend,

If this is your first visit to SoSuave, I would advise you to START HERE.

It will be the most efficient use of your time.

And you will learn everything you need to know to become a huge success with women.

Thank you for visiting and have a great day!

Very worried about how women will view a computer science major?

Indigo7

Don Juan
Reaction score
Hey all,

I'm kinda worried about my degree, I'm studying computer science purely out of the interest of the subject and many diverse careers within this discipline. I'm also very good at maths, that being said, comp sci is not as respected as law, engineering, etc.

I'm loooking to do a Msc in computer systems engineering/binonatechnology after this degree.......So I'll be doing a good masters and hopefully end up in a cool job at 26.

My worry is women who are doing major's in medicine, science, engieering, law, or economics may not consider a computer science major as respected as those major's .........although at the end I will do an interesting masters hopefully with a cool job.

I know this is silly but I've got this self-limited belief about this.

Cremasta

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
Yep, it's silly.

The fact that you're able to study anything at degree level already means you've got a lot going for you.

Also, you might want to have a read of this: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Larry_Page

It doesn't matter what you do, just try to be the very best at it.
Any girl who looks down on any guy's career is nothing but a snob and a gold digger, and you don't need them.

Harry Wilmington

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
Dude, real talk: NOBODY cares.

Sorry, I should rephrase that: women who like you will NOT care what your degree is in. I got my degree in fine and performing arts, normally considered as "not a real degree." Still have managed to date lawyers, doctors/nurses, a scientist... I could go on.

Just the fact that you're in school for anything will impress them. So don't worry so much.