Training For fighters...

Blowfish

Don Juan
Reaction score
I'm not an expert in this area, but I would like to share with you people knowledge I've gathered from different sources and hope that you'll correct or enlighten me with knowledge of your own.
I am not a keyboard dude, whatever the term is called, the following tips in the article are currently being experimented and implemented into my personal routine, I do lift weights, I do practise with the heavy bag, I do run intervals as my roadwork.

Basic background about me is I'm 20 years old, I'm not sure about my body fat yet I guess somewhere between 18 to 20%? I don't have a gut, but I do have wobbly areas, chest stomach and behind the tricep as well as legs, but I'm working on that. I'm just 160cm (short dude yeah). I train in Muay Thai, have done it for a year, though I never took it serious until towards the end of last year... in terms of training and conditioning.
I originally started Muay Thai incorporated with conventional bodybuilding techniques to get into shape, to be honest there was thoughts of stopping training completely after I reached my goal, but another side of me wanted to be keep going, I needed to find a reason to keep training.
I was disappointed to know that my jabs were not looking like jabs in one of my lessons by another teacher, so I bought a heavy bag and began practising, that was when I started to take Muay Thai seriously...
And so time went on, few months later, I was talked into sparring for the first time, I loved every minute of it, but watching a video of me, I realised my overall technique was sloppy, so that's when I really got serious about conditioning.

My sources comes from books and websites, which I bought and read through in December, these include: Arnold Schwarzenegger's The Encylopedia of Modern Bodybuilding, John Little's The Art of Expressing The Human Body (Bruce Lee workout book) and my main source of boxing conditioning came from rossboxing.com.