Hello Friend,

If this is your first visit to SoSuave, I would advise you to START HERE.

It will be the most efficient use of your time.

And you will learn everything you need to know to become a huge success with women.

Thank you for visiting and have a great day!

Thinking of starting boot camp, but I have a few concerns

The Nietzschean

Reaction score
All:

Greetings. I'm thinking of starting the boot camp, and I'd like to introduce myself, and perhaps solicit some advice. My quickie bio is as follows...

I'm presently living in Washington, DC, and have been here about four years now. I grew up in the middle of nowhere in upstate NY (Glens Falls/Saratoga Springs region, if anyone cares to know). I went to an elite liberal arts college in the Utica region, where I majored in philosophy. You can probably guess my favorite dead German. I'm presently a contractor to a cabinet Department. The work is pretty miserable, but it pays well and the hours are nice. I really don't have many interests at the moment, but more on that later.

I've always been really shy. Painfully so. It used to be that I had a hard time even talking to people on the phone. I'm somewhat better now, but not much. I can interact with people in a workplace environment, or if we're friends. I have a difficult time talking to people I am only vaugely acquinted with, or strangers. I find it next to impossible to talk to women I don't know, or who I am attracted to. I'm pretty sure I have Avoidant Personality Disorder. I just feel really uncomfortable in unfamiliar places, and I hate loud clubs and bars. I tend to hang out in quiter, neighborhood bars, where there are regulars, you can pick a stool and actually hear youself think.