The taming of the shrew

lord_mike

Don Juan
Reaction score
...or, how I became a man in one easy step. This girl I've been sort of seeing is the ultimate ballbuster. She's been known to make lesser men cry. I've been going toe to toe with her, though. I've never done that before with a woman. Today was the final straw!

Her (what would be) final email to me:

To: michael
Subject: sorry
Date: Thu, 28 Oct 2004 19:05:05 -0400 (EDT)

Michael,
Hi! Sorry I haven't called, lost your number and figured you'd call
me, but then today I realized I was supposed to call you and you're
probably waiting. So, sorry. Also, sorry again, I'm going to have to
cancel again on the weekend. I didn't realize this is the last weekend for
Cedar Point and I need to go on Sat. Fri I'm having a dinner party for
my cousin's birthday and Sunday I'm trick-or-treating with my nephew.
I'm not blowing you off, although, I won't lie, I'm afraid our
political views may cause a rift, not because I won't date someone who's voting for Kerry, but more because I won't date someone who won't drop it when I say I don't want to talk about it. Make sense? Think about it. If
I don't hear from you agian, then I'll know. I hope I'm giving you
enough notice that you can make other plans.
-Beth
Let's analyze, shall we?
Hi! Sorry I haven't called, lost your number and figured you'd call
me, but then today I realized I was supposed to call you and you're
probably waiting.
Either I'm too chicken to call and flake out on you AGAIN.... or I've already erased you from my mind.
So, sorry.
Yeah, right.....
Also, sorry again, I'm going to have to
cancel again on the weekend. I didn't realize this is the last weekend for
Cedar Point and I need to go on Sat.
Cedar Point is an amusement park, BTW. Don't you understand? She *HAD* to go this weekend!!! What, do you have a job there or something?
Fri I'm having a dinner party for
my cousin's birthday and Sunday I'm trick-or-treating with my nephew.