Hello Friend,

If this is your first visit to SoSuave, I would advise you to START HERE.

It will be the most efficient use of your time.

And you will learn everything you need to know to become a huge success with women.

Thank you for visiting and have a great day!

Speed Dating approach

halfguard

Don Juan
Reaction score
Yes, yes, I know the disadvantages of speed dating. It's desperate (for both sexes), the woman has the upper hand, the guy is pretty much operating in a female's reality/frame right off the bat, etc. etc. but my admin at work (she is probably an extra few pounds HB6 who I have zero interest in) wants to go and wants to drag me along. I am always up for crap like this.

I've been to 2 speed dating events before: First one I was a novice and played it like all the other saps. Asked and answered the same boring questions over and over with a little humor peppered in, "where do you live?" "what do you do?" "how many kids?" etc. Ding! 7 minutes is up and I am off to the next table.

Second time was a few years later and more seasoned with tons of first dates under my belt and lots of success with average looking women. I approached the second time differently and steered the conversation away from the boring crap and figured if I treat like a first date I would stand out. Almost like I am performing. Turns out these women have the personality of wet sponges, are all serious, and all they wanted to know were the "dating" vitals. I wasn't going down that road like these other saps.

I want to go again, not out of desperation, but to tweak the process and for a little fun. I don't want to do the boring BS and blend in and I don't want to put on a show for them either sort of like the second time.

What are some good tactics to bring the girl into my reality and frame within 7 minutes? Aside from "meet me behind the dumpster when this is over."