Hello Friend,

If this is your first visit to SoSuave, I would advise you to START HERE.

It will be the most efficient use of your time.

And you will learn everything you need to know to become a huge success with women.

Thank you for visiting and have a great day!

Should I keep going for a master?

SayWhat

Senior Don Juan
Reaction score
Hi all

Currently I'm 27 years old and have a bachelor diploma. I'm currently studying for a master in Law, but still have about 3 years to go. This would be without any real income beside from my waiter job in the weekends. Thus I would be earning money when I'm 30.

This, of course, is really late in life and I am wondering if I could get the increased pay from a master still out of it if I keep studying for three more years or just start working now and make a career with just the bachelor diploma.

To be honest, I want the master just for the money, I do like the stuff I'm learning, but I guess not enough. But I do want a carefree life where I don't have to worry when the next bill will come. Are there people in companies with a bachelor diploma who earn more than others with a master diploma?

What to do?

Moroder

Don Juan
Reaction score
Keep in mind that it's very hard for most people to downgrade their standard of living once they've been above students' level. If you've been working for 3-5 years, making decent money, driving a car etc., you will be hard pressed to renounce and go back to school with pretty much zero income. Also, once you're in your 30s, family may be an issue. I know some people who are stranded in their jobs and bored to death, but they've got their house and spouse and kids to pay for, no chance of going back to school.