Hello Friend,

If this is your first visit to SoSuave, I would advise you to START HERE.

It will be the most efficient use of your time.

And you will learn everything you need to know to become a huge success with women.

Thank you for visiting and have a great day!

Should I accept this job offer?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Reaction score
I live in a city outside of Dallas. I went to an interview 2 weeks ago for a city job and on this thursday they called me and they wanna offer me the job. The offer they made me is for 27.18 per hour but heres the thing, the website says the job pays between 27.18 and 41.13. I asked the human resources lady if they could offer me 29.18 per hour since I have 5 years of experience then she asked if i still wanna continue with the hiring process? Was that her way of telling me no? Do most cities just pay the base rate even if you have experience? Should I accept the 27.18 per hour or am i being low balled?

mrgoodstuff

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
I live in a city outside of Dallas. I went to an interview 2 weeks ago for a city job and on this thursday they called me and they wanna offer me the job. The offer they made me is for 27.18 per hour but heres the thing, the website says the job pays between 27.18 and 41.13. I asked the human resources lady if they could offer me 29.18 per hour since I have 5 years of experience then she asked if i still wanna continue with the hiring process? Was that her way of telling me no? Do most cities just pay the base rate even if you have experience? Should I accept the 27.18 per hour or am i being low balled?
Apply for the $41

metalwater

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
they can do whatever they want probably. they have to involve more ppl usually to get approval for the higher.
sometimes the gov type job is that they are with a starting salary and can be increased over time until the upper number. one of the reasons long time gov employees often stick around.