School grades

just so suave

Senior Don Juan
Reaction score
Hey, i understand this is in the wrong thread, but i think you're the guys who will have decent answers for this, not school kids.

Im currently studying for A levels at my school in England, and i hate it, but my parents and the teachers seem to think you can't get anywhere good in life without excellant grades, and a university degree. I have pretty good GCSE grades though. I want to leave School, and A levels arent compulsory so legally i don't have to be their. I just wanted to know how useful your School grades have been for you?

Latinoman

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
just so suave said:
Hey, i understand this is in the wrong thread, but i think you're the guys who will have decent answers for this, not school kids.

Im currently studying for A levels at my school in England, and i hate it, but my parents and the teachers seem to think you can't get anywhere good in life without excellant grades, and a university degree. I have pretty good GCSE grades though. I want to leave School, and A levels arent compulsory so legally i don't have to be their. I just wanted to know how useful your School grades have been for you?
Listen to your parents and teachers. They know more about you and your situation than any of us.

I personally won't hire anyone to do a white-collar job, without having at least a bachellors degree.

DavenJuan

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
Latinoman said:
Listen to your parents and teachers. They know more about you and your situation than any of us.

I personally won't hire anyone to do a white-collar job, without having at least a bachellors degree.
i have tackled pretty good jobs without finishing college. i hold particular licenses and also registered as a licensed as a stock broker.

ANYTHING can be done if you really want it.

HOWEVER, it is ALOT tougher to accomplish these things without a degree IMO.