"Re-released Into The Wild"

Kevin Matthew

Don Juan
Reaction score
Before reading, please know I just finished my second weekend of being single. Have 2 potentials, but I'm having trouble with one. Advise would be appreciated. I hope all the details don't make me sound like an AFC, but oh well...

I'm a photographer. Through networking I was able to recruit this chick to possibly model for me. Met her last Thursday for a drink to discuss the shoot. Things went well. When she got home from the bar she texted me immediately.
"Its nice to meet you"
"You should let me cook for you sometime[insert pic of her dinner]"
"So how would you rate me on a scale from 1-10?"
I ended the convo by not responding to that last text(if I did, not matter how I answered she would over think it). The next day(Friday) she emailed a clothing company she works with, and myself about the shoot. I didn't respond to the email until today, at which time I suggested she and I meet up again to go over the shot list for the shoot. She never responded to my email but she did text me.
Her: "I feel like death."
Me: "?"
Her: "This is my alter ego Chaz. Recovering from last night."
[about 25 minutes later]
Me: "Did you get my email?"
Her: "Yes."
Me: "Cool. Like I said i'd like to go over the shot list with you. If you can't get together this week I can type it up and email it to you."
Her: "Email might be best at the moment."

Haven't said anything yet. I know this post is AFC of me, but I actually have another girl who I am also approaching, so it isn't one-itis. And like I said, only my second weekend single.

Am I over thinking this?
If I haven't ****ed it up what is the recommended next move?

I often find doing nothing is the best game. Whenever I make no moves, the girl approaches me, but sometimes(often) I get impatient, and over do it.

TheException

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
Am I over thinking this?

Yes

If I haven't ****ed it up what is the recommended next move?