Hello Friend,

If this is your first visit to SoSuave, I would advise you to START HERE.

It will be the most efficient use of your time.

And you will learn everything you need to know to become a huge success with women.

Thank you for visiting and have a great day!

Phone Call before First Date?

BillyPilgrim

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
I find exactly the opposite. After they talk with me they become more interested than they already were.

The only people that need to be afraid of the phone are people who can't have a conversation and honestly if that's the case she will find out soon enough in person.

So the answer is to learn how to be a better conversationalist, not try and hide from it.
I'm actually quite a good conversationalist, and I have a very good voice to boot.

The issue is twofold: because I'm a little forward, many of them get skittish, and 2) many of them have a habit of mumbling due to either laziness or conversely, being "coy". I'm also a musician, so I have good ears as well, and I don't have this problem nearly to the same extent when I'm talking to anyone who isn't a OLD prospect. Smartphones are crap for hearing people compared to old-school landlines or even flip phones.

So if you're dealing with any post-epiphany woman are you're trying to get laid at a pace a little faster than their agenda wants to allow (I try to get laid on date 2 in most cases) many of them will use a phone call (or video call) as a brake check or speed bump and spend at least a good portion of the call in screening mode.

A statement like "The only people that need to be afraid of the phone are people who can't have a conversation" is just a liiiiiitle assumptive, to say the least. There is also a sense of "false intimacy" you can achieve that seems to be endemic to the medium of texting that allows for her to lower her sexual inhibitions more than any other medium.