Hello Friend,

If this is your first visit to SoSuave, I would advise you to START HERE.

It will be the most efficient use of your time.

And you will learn everything you need to know to become a huge success with women.

Thank you for visiting and have a great day!

parents say go into trades -i say work

joe45

Senior Don Juan
Reaction score
ok some background on me

24 yr asian chinese old guy been going to school all my life since HS, first i went to HS upgrading to see if i could get in a college instuite that had higher grade expectations, finally i couldn;t make those expectations and like 2 yrs later signed up for a program at another college for computer tech 1 yr program, finish it -took some time as i had to repeat some courses but yes i graduated from it.
now i am almost finishing a 2 yr program at another college for business management, just need like 3-4 more courses and i am done.

ok heres the problem after my 2 yr business program , my folks for a reason want me to get into the trades-esp plumbing or refregration-since at the moment there is a big shortage in trade workers and they are making like 30-45/hr . there is jobs in it as thats what the news in the media say. my folks main focus of me doing the job is $$$ i believe thats all they say. dad is pretty much fixing plumbing in the kitchen and laudry-reading books from the library and askin me to help him with the light and teaching me-getting me interested.