New to training

onelife

Don Juan
Reaction score
hi guys, i have decided after devouring David D's ebook that it's time to get my body sorted out.

Im a skinny guy, medium height and weigh about 65/70kg.
I dont have much body fat, a bit over my abdomen (5/10mm) and a tiny bit on the place where i would have tit's if i was a chick.

My goal is to get rid of this first, and then bulk up.

I went for a run this morning (my first real exercise in ages resulting in some really cramped up leg's) and am heading to the gym on my day off.

I know this is asking alot but could you guy's give me a hand with what i should be eating, and how i should be training to acheive this?
Being a chef i work 10+ hours a day 5 day's a week so dont have a heap of time to excersise before or after work but could probably fir in some cardio so i can focus on weight's on the days off.
Also i am having cerial before work, only small nibbles at work and then a huge meal of veg/rice, pasta or stirfry when i get home plus suppliments.
-codliver oil
-vitamin C
-multivitamin
-iron
-berocca

is this an adequate diet?

i would really appeciate any advice large or small as i had trouble understanding most of the Cutting stickie by Diesel :confused:

AbAbber2k

Don Juan
Reaction score
If your goal is to bulk, read the bulking thread rather than the cutting thread. Start eating a bigger breakfast, and take anything you can to work to nibble on while you're there... do you have breaks? As a chef hopefully you at least won't have any problems making meals for yourself. :p Try eating 6 small meals a day rather than 2 or 3 large meals. In addition, you're gonna need to really up your protein intake if you want to pack on some muscle.