Hello Friend,

If this is your first visit to SoSuave, I would advise you to START HERE.

It will be the most efficient use of your time.

And you will learn everything you need to know to become a huge success with women.

Thank you for visiting and have a great day!

need advice:shyness may cause me to lose job..

rocco

Senior Don Juan
Reaction score
i know this might be a pretty stupid comparison, but have you guys ever seen that movie "The Devil Wears Prada"? it's about a journalist, ANNE HATHAWAY, who lands a job at a major fashion magazine and works for this dragon lady named MIRANDA. this boss is strict as hell.

anyway, ive got a shyness problem. i dont speak a lot.. but my line of work is very demanding as far as socializing, networking. i will not find a new line of work, because of this, for i must improve! i work in the ENTERTAINMENT INDUSTRY where we have to deal with many talents, and yes, I have a very demanding boss!

I worry I may lose my job, if i can't meet up to my bosses expectations..and i need advice....

Le Parisien

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
Just one question that might help give an answer to your own question: how did you land the job at the first place?:confused:

Hitman10000

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
If socializing and meeting new people all the time is your thing then you will succeed, but if it's something you're not used to doing or don't do well in, you will suffer.

I'm being pessimistic but it's the truth, you will excel in things you enjoy. I recommend you finding jobs that work with your personality, too many people get jobs where their personality doesn't match and guess what, they hate their jobs.

flexion_

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
If the job requires you to speak French and you can't speak French then you will eventually lose your job - afterall you can't speak French.

I'm not sure what you expect?

Heretolearn

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
No problem!