Need advice from 25+ years please!

Gamble

Don Juan
Reaction score
Right now I am 20 years old, my girlfriend is 29. Right now we are at different stages of our lives, I am still a student in college, and she has a degree and has a fulltime job. It seems as if her friends are letting her know that this will not work out. I know they are just trying to look out for her, they just don't want to see me "play" her later in the future because of our age difference. What should I tell her? Should I just move on and let it be? It's been 9 months so far... This girl and I are deeply in love...

lookyoung

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
To be honest you need to think about the future. Woman age alot faster than men. Your way too young to date anyone 9 years older than. This girls biological clock is ticking. Every woman wants to have a kid by 35.If I were you I would probably dump her and date girls your own age. Besides a girl who is 29 dating a 20 year old has to have a few loose screws.

Gamble

Don Juan
Reaction score
i see, but she is such a sweet/kind girl, she honestly looks like she's younger then me, but her looks doesn't matter to me anymore, but I do understand what you are saying it's correct, I am just trying to give myself some self-gratification :/

lordson

Senior Don Juan
Reaction score
I am in the exact same situation as you.

I was 19 and still in uni, and started dating a 22 year old who has already finished uni and has a job.

Her parents and sisters had trouble coming to grips with it at first, but they got used to the idea eventaully after 2-3 weeks, and we were only together for about 2-3 months.

Its now 2.5 years later, and no issues whatsoever, excpet i have 2 years of uni left,and just want to finish my damn degree get a job and some money so i can marry her already.

And you are deeply in love, so don't let any nay-sayers stop you. Just keep it going, get on with your life and then start a new life with her