Hello Friend,

If this is your first visit to SoSuave, I would advise you to START HERE.

It will be the most efficient use of your time.

And you will learn everything you need to know to become a huge success with women.

Thank you for visiting and have a great day!

More $$ = More Sex? 'We don't think so.'

jakethasnake

Master Don Juan
Reaction score

CLOONEY

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
lol, doesnt rule out that richer people are getting HIGHER QUALITY woman. haha, man I am an economist in a year and most of this economics crap measuring hapiness is absoulte bullsh*t. How about utility curves, any of you guys know about those? lol, how the fukc can u measure any of that. It is all very general and vague.

HuuBinh

Senior Don Juan
Reaction score
nice article, thanks Jake.

Clooney, since you're going to become an economist, I am surprised you don't know how they measured happiness in their research.

Don't dismiss anything you don't understand.

The way they did it was, they used Econometrics models in order to estimate the relationship between sex & money. Although sex & money were the main focus, i am sure they included many other demographic variables such as age, income, marital status, race etc..They surveyed 16,000 Americans to get these data, and then they probably used ordinary least squares (OLS) or other estimating method in order to find if there's significan't relationship between sex & money.

So you think that happiness can't be measured huh?, the article mentioned:

This was the first effort to study "econometric happiness equations in which sexual activity is an independent variable."
In this econometric model, i am confident the way they measure happiness was they used happiness as a dummy dependent variable while sexual as activity as one of their independent variable.

Y = a + bX+ .... + u;

where Y = happiness, X = sexual activity, u = error term, a and b are parameter estimates.