Hello Friend,

If this is your first visit to SoSuave, I would advise you to START HERE.

It will be the most efficient use of your time.

And you will learn everything you need to know to become a huge success with women.

Thank you for visiting and have a great day!

Lying on your resume

B

BlueAlpha1

Has anyone ever landed a job or promotion by using fake references, exaggerating about tenure, or listing defunct or totally made up companies on your resume? Did you ever get caught doing this or did you get away with it?

The reason I ask is I'm having a lot of trouble breaking into a new industry. All my relevant experience the last 5 years has been in the wireless sales industry, which I hate and am trying to break out of.

I have a bachelor's degree and many job postings indicate that a BA is a way to meet the requirements absent 2-3 years experience , but it's been hard getting the interviews and I've been rejected a few times.

Not to mention Indeed tells you how many people have applied to a job and it's not uncommon to see 400+ applications for barely median income jobs. It seems mathematically impossible to beat out a few dozen candidates with all the experience they want, which also explains why I can get a call back for a wireless sales application in a day and give the interview in my sleep.

How do you get that first job if nobody will give you a chance other than fabricating your resume???

Tenacity

Banned
Reaction score
Has anyone ever landed a job or promotion by using fake references, exaggerating about tenure, or listing defunct or totally made up companies on your resume? Did you ever get caught doing this or did you get away with it?

The reason I ask is I'm having a lot of trouble breaking into a new industry. All my relevant experience the last 5 years has been in the wireless sales industry, which I hate and am trying to break out of.