Hello Friend,

If this is your first visit to SoSuave, I would advise you to START HERE.

It will be the most efficient use of your time.

And you will learn everything you need to know to become a huge success with women.

Thank you for visiting and have a great day!

Is approaching any different when women are wearing masks?

CollegeMan22

Senior Don Juan
Reaction score
I'm a college freshman and I have a question about approaching women with masks on. My college does not require that you wear them and there are very little cases of COVID, but even so probably 85% of women wear masks outside and 95% wear them inside. There is no need to wear them any more, but I cultivate my independence by not giving a **** about wearing them wherever I go.

When I approach women with masks on, I find reading their facial cues to be difficult. Judging their facial attractiveness is also hard. I can't see if they smile when making eye contact, so it is more of a challenge to judge their interests. Any advice for helping with these difficulties?

oldmanofthesea

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
Not really. In the last three or four years, every single girl (except one) I dated or slept with, I had met via cold approach. Once the pandemic hit and masks were in effect, cold approach simply stopped working. It's not just the mask - the whole "stranger danger" "keep your distance" mentality sunk-in over the last 18 months and between those things and not being able to see what someone looks like and having a hard time hearing them, it's not conducive to cold approaching - people don't want to talk and are not receptive to meeting strangers.

Right now, unfortunately OLD is a "better" option. Social circle is still viable too though you will be somewhat limited to how many girls you can date from social circles. Volunteering opportunities can be an extension of social circles.

HaleyBaron

Master Don Juan
Reaction score