Hello Friend,

If this is your first visit to SoSuave, I would advise you to START HERE.

It will be the most efficient use of your time.

And you will learn everything you need to know to become a huge success with women.

Thank you for visiting and have a great day!

Instagram games

Die Hard

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
I try to stay away from communicating with women through social media, so I never ask their instagram.

However, I just wanted to try and see how things go when I ask their Intagram instead of their phone number.

So last week, I asked two girls. Just talking to them in real life, then asked "Hey, do you wanna connect on Insta?" Both of them showed high interest during conversation and were enthusiastic about connecting. So I sent both of them a follow request, but neither of them has accepted my request :D

I know two girls is hardly a meaningful sample size but I'm trying to understand what is going on here. I have zero experience with this, so maybe there are some things you guys can teach me!

1. For example, while texting, girls often intentionally wait a few days before replying (not wanting to seem 'easy', trying to create desire in you, or whatever their reasons). Is there a similar dyamic where they will intentionally wait a while before accepting your follow request on Instagram? Like in the old days we would wait 3 days before calling a girl after getting her number, is there a similar habit where girls wait several days or weeks before they accept a follow request on Insta?

2. My profile wasn't private, so when they received my follow request, they could just click my profile an check it out. So there wasn't really any need for them to accept my request in that regard. However, if they don't accept my request, there's no way for us to exchange messages...