Hello Friend,

If this is your first visit to SoSuave, I would advise you to START HERE.

It will be the most efficient use of your time.

And you will learn everything you need to know to become a huge success with women.

Thank you for visiting and have a great day!

Ingrown toenails - toe numbness

itishe

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
I noticed lately that my big toe on my right foot is becoming numb. I did some research on my own and this is apparently a, "severe symptom" according to some sites. Before I run off to the doctor over what a homemade site tells me, I'd like to know if anyone here has experience with ingrown nails.

For those that have, is the numbness standard?

Any tips for removing the nail?

Reaction score
Hey dude, I have some experience with ingrown toenails and have removed a lot of them..

It would be a lot easier if I could see it.. Could you shoot me a picture of it over email? If so I can PM you my email address..

Generally they tend to start from wearing some type of new boot or shoe and the nail literally grows in underneath the skin around the cuticle. It is best treated early by cutting the nails straight across and not rounding them.

What you need to be most concerned about is the risk of a Fungal Infection turning into a Bacterial strain of Cellulitis, generally Staphaures aka Staph.

I don't recommend removing the nail yourself. I would definitely recommend heading to the ER and letting them do what's called a "digital block" which numbs the entire toe so they can cut the nail off or cut the infected portion off.

Let me know if you can send me a picture..

Doc

Don Esco

Reaction score
Dude i been through that twice just go to the doctor and tell them to remove it. It won't take more than 45 minutes yeah it hurts like hell after the procedure but its better than having it there ruining you day every day, just go take it out ASAP, don't wait 3 months like me.

pvf94

Master Don Juan
Reaction score