Hello Friend,

If this is your first visit to SoSuave, I would advise you to START HERE.

It will be the most efficient use of your time.

And you will learn everything you need to know to become a huge success with women.

Thank you for visiting and have a great day!

If you've Volunteered before, feedback here plz.

ScrewIt

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
Anyway this just hit me now. i've always been striving for personal growth, and im actually interested in it now for some reason...i've visited sites such as nycares.org which has a variety of places to volunteer at. The thought of anything remotely being unpaid would immediately be rejected back a yr or more.

The reason? I see it as an excellent opportunity for more personal growth, as well as improve my socializing abilities/skills, in addition to expanding my social circle.

Anyway, this semester im a full time student and work part-time. Aside from this i only have saturday evenings and sundays free.

For those of you that's volunteered, tell me what you did, your experiences and what you got out of it. Any recommendations would be great also

diablo

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
Become an election commissioner. The hours suck, but you get paid anywhere from $100-200 per day for doing nothing but sitting around talking to anybody who comes in to vote... plus, it looks great on a resume. I had to take a class for 2 hours (plus an easy exam at the end) to get certified but it's really nothing considering what you're getting... community involvement, a tax-free paycheck, a chance to socialize or study (I chose to study)... etc...

ScrewIt

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
diablo, where exactly would i find that kind of position ? Would be great if the hrs were flexible

Doc73

Don Juan
Reaction score
Well, I actually volunteered at a couple of places, both of them food banks. The first place I volunteered at I was just a general labourer and although the work was rewarding, it was a bit repetative.