Hello Friend,

If this is your first visit to SoSuave, I would advise you to START HERE.

It will be the most efficient use of your time.

And you will learn everything you need to know to become a huge success with women.

Thank you for visiting and have a great day!

I graduated from college sat...

oakraiderz2

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
and i need job. Its a rough life not having any money. Ive applied for a lot of jobs but havent gotten many responses. I my resume is pretty good, but i dont know what the deal is. I have a degree in psychology so have a wide range of options, but i dont know where to look to find something. Hooray for no more school!

The Bat

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
Honestly man a psych undegrad degree isn't going to get you lot of lucrative jobs. Your options are pretty limited.

Have you thought about doing a masters in psych? Or a doctorate? This would widen your opportunities.

In the meantime, think about applying to counseling services like a halfway house for institutionalized people. Where have you applied?

synergy1

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
What is almost serendipitous about my situation is that I was laid off just as the local college was finishing. That said, I am now entering the work forces when a lot of others are too, so companies should be open to hiring people with the right skill sets.

I am sorry to say it, but your specific degree won't give you much leverage in todays job market. You can likely land work outside of your field, and even make a good living. If you have another interest which was outside of your field, consider getting certified (Computer networking, actuarial science or whatever). You can go for a masters degree, but I wouldn't recommend racking up more debt to do it. Acquire skills directly applicable to the job markets!

lastly dont forget to network. this is the most important thing.

Da Realist

Master Don Juan
Reaction score