Hello Friend,

If this is your first visit to SoSuave, I would advise you to START HERE.

It will be the most efficient use of your time.

And you will learn everything you need to know to become a huge success with women.

Thank you for visiting and have a great day!

Got a rejection, but relieved

Whydomyeyeshurt

Don Juan
Reaction score
I am very new to the game as some of you might have gathered so far from my posts so really I'm at the learning experience stage and just being patient.

So I got a phone number from this woman last week but straight away I could tell that we weren't really a great match and she had low interest. She's on the other side of the wall for sure at 44 and still trying to live the party life. In one of our text exchanges I asked her if she turned into a crazy person when she drank tequila and then last night when we were trying to make plans I mentioned that I wanted to go dutch. She said going dutch was a given these days but she found it off putting that I mentioned it and based on our previous interactions she didn't think we were a match and said goodbye.

On the one hand, I was relieved because I frankly didn't want to hang out with the 44 year old woman who's still partying like she's 20 and would most likely cause me a headache. So I was definitely relieved that she was uninterested and moved on.

However, it did allow me the opportunity to sort of field test and learn a little bit. For example, I should have just gone no contact once she showed definite signs of disinterest. I'm also on the fence as to whether I should have mentioned how we would pay for the date. On the one hand, I want to set a boundary right away that I am not a resource for them. But at the same time, I could have a stronger nonverbal frame where that just comes into play on the first date and I established the boundary in the moment.