Hello Friend,

If this is your first visit to SoSuave, I would advise you to START HERE.

It will be the most efficient use of your time.

And you will learn everything you need to know to become a huge success with women.

Thank you for visiting and have a great day!

Do I date her or not?

nosexbox

Don Juan
Reaction score
OK, newbie here looking for some advice.

I'm 31, and a pretty bad AFC. I'm pretty good looking, but skinny and currently a grad student without a lot of money. I haven't had much dating experience because of my lack of self-esteem when it comes to women... I have a very hard time making any kind of moves (whether asking out, or if there's an awknowledgement of attraction, moving towards any kind of physicality).

Anyhow, I met this girl lately... she's 21 and pretty cute. When I first met her I was in a bad state (bad case of oneitis from 3 year non-relationship) and she was like a beacon of light. But, as soon as I realized she was into me, VERY into me, I have started to become less interested. I want to know if you guys think I should go for it.

Positive factors:
-I could really use the experience, in all facets of the game
-I'd like to give my friends (and a couple of girls I like and hang out with) the impression that I actually can date
-I could definitely use the self-confidence
-

Negative factors:
-I'm worried that if we start dating I'll get all confident and dump her quick... we have mutual friends and mutual hangouts, too
-it does feel like I'm sort of dating "below my station"... she's attractive enough, I guess, but I'm not that hot for her
-I get the feeling we'd be better friends than lovers (she's fun to hang with, she has a lot of friends)

I'm kind of stuck between "just do it, it will be fun and you'll feel better" and "you're too good for her, move on". Ideally, I guess the best would be to date her just for the heck of it and hope to exit cleanly and with the least amount of drama.